Mono Out? Mono Effects?

Learn and share TouchMix tips and tricks.

Moderators: Brad Zell, Bob Lee, Gary Evans_QSC, Chris Brouelette, JasonFernandez

Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:56 am

  • Hi,
    Is there a way to have the L/R main outs be in mono? I want the effects summed to mono with the same signal available on L and R.
    Possible?
    Thanks!
    redheadfreak
    Newbie
     
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:05 pm

Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:18 am

  • I'm surprised you question hasn't been answered by TS. The signal is already summed unless you pan a channel R/L. And this is from a TS answer when I posted nearly the same question a year or so back. You can use either R or L for a mono feed to the mains. Or both.
    User avatar
    KennyE
    Compression driver
     
    Posts: 56
    Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:25 pm

Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:01 am

  • You can also link two AUX channels (available on 9 to 14) and use this as your output.
    Linking means that all settings on the two channels are the same. When you adjust a setting in one, it will also be changed in the other. For example, if you change the main fader on one, the other main fader will also change.
    DiverAlpha
    Possibly an old pro
     
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:51 am
    Location: The Netherlands



Return to TouchMix Tips and Tricks




Information
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests