Recording to mp3 on TM30

Learn and share TouchMix tips and tricks.

Moderators: Brad Zell, Bob Lee, Gary Evans_QSC, Chris Brouelette, JasonFernandez

Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:54 am

  • Hi All,

    Last Saturday we had a wonderful musical production where we where allowed to do the sound reinforcement. We used our TM30 pro with 25 channels ans I recorded all channels on a SSD. Now I have 25 channels with information which I want to vut up in individual songs and texts to share them as mp3. Also I want to make a final mix to put under the film.

    Unfortunately I don't have a mac so I can not something like a DAW. Can someone please tell me what the best option is?
    For example, I know audacity ans I can deal with that pretty much. I can import all tracks and create one mp3 from it. But Audacity does not have an option to set the level for just some time and change it further in the musical. Like muting a channel which is not used for a song.

    Does anyone of you have some tips for me to help?

    Thank in advance!

    Diver
    DiverAlpha
    Possibly an old pro
     
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:51 am
    Location: The Netherlands

Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:17 am

  • Hi Diver,
    I would suggest editing your individual tracks on the actual touchmix then bouncing them down to the 2-Trk Rec Channel. By doing this you can end up with a stereo wav file that you can then use a program like Audacity to convert it to an mp3.
    You can find some great videos on the Touchmix here at https://training.qsc.com/course/view.php?id=23

    Thanks,
    Eric Torres
    Applications Engineer
    QSC, LLC

    Image
    Eric Torres
    Possibly an old pro
     
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:32 am

Mon May 29, 2017 12:55 am

  • Hi Eric,

    Thanks for the reply!
    I knew the option of the 2-Trk. For the mp3's this is pretty nice but if you want to make a film with this music it is just terrible, the timing of which mic must be open at which time while you can't see anything because you have no stage back home. I ended up by importing all tracks in Adobe Premiere and did the edit there. This way I could adjust the volumes of each track over and over again.

    Hope this will be useful for more people.
    DiverAlpha
    Possibly an old pro
     
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:51 am
    Location: The Netherlands



Return to TouchMix Tips and Tricks




Information
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
cron