DSP-4 Ground Lift?

Moderators: Cameron Shoffner, Christian Cook, Kirk Fyvie, Martin Barbour, Fred Thomke, Gary Evans_QSC

Fri May 09, 2008 4:34 am

  • Doe anyone know if the DSP-4 is capable of creating a ground lift?

    Thanks,
    Chris
    avayaconsultant
    Newbie
     
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:01 am
    Location: Oak City, NC

Fri May 09, 2008 9:58 am

  • Hello,

    As for the audio grounding, the XLR inputs and outputs of a DSP-4 unit are grounded the same: to chassis ground. Of course, when a Dataport cable or the DSP-4 is attached to a QSC Dataport equipped amplifier, the grounding is tied together with the amplifier. The internal power supply circuitry is tied to chassis ground as well.
    Brad Sambrano
    Systems Support Engineer
    QSC Audio Products, LLC
    Image
    Brad Sambrano
    QSC Audio Products
     
    Posts: 198
    Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 2:01 am
    Location: Costa Mesa, CA

Fri May 09, 2008 10:31 am

  • Thanks fo rthe info. I have a ground loop hum that I just can't seem to gain a victory over. (ha) I was hoping to get a ground lift through it. The peoblem is that I am using the PLX-1802 amps and it doesn't have the data port to share the ground. I was hoping that the DSP-4 would allow for a ground lift, but I will try and figure out something else.

    Thanks again
    Chris
    avayaconsultant
    Newbie
     
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:01 am
    Location: Oak City, NC



Return to DSP Support




Information
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest