Downloading DSP-30 Preset

Moderators: Cameron Shoffner, Christian Cook, Kirk Fyvie, Martin Barbour, Fred Thomke, Gary Evans_QSC

Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:52 pm

  • I had a guy install a DSP-30 for me awhile back, but now I need to get into the settings and change some settings (increase gain). But every time I load up the Signal Manager Software, it says something like "the configuration file corresponding to what is active in the dsp cannot be found" and gives me an option to search for it. So, do I have to have the original config file that guy made? I would think it would be able to get the settings/configuration of the preset Im using.

    Thanks!
    smmccotter
    Newbie
     
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 4:08 pm

Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:12 am

  • Yes, you need the original file. You can't extract it from the DSP-30 because all that's there is the set of compiled DSP instructions.
    Bob Lee
    Technical Communications Developer
    QSC, LLC
    Fellow, Audio Engineering Society
    Image
    "If it sounds good, it is good." —Duke Ellington
    User avatar
    Bob Lee
    QSC Audio Products
     
    Posts: 2518
    Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 2:01 am
    Location: Costa Mesa, California



Return to DSP Support




Information
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest